2018 Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards

2017 Women in Sustainability Awards Judges


Chris Howe and Laura Heidenreich
Green Building & Design

Chris Howe is the publisher and CEO of Green Building & Design, while Laura Heidenreich serves as the publication’s associate publisher and president. Howe and Heidenreich are the co-founders of gb&d’s parent company Green Advocacy Partners, LLC and the creators of the Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards (WSLA). Together they formed their company, which advocates for meaningful and lasting sustainable change with the mission of creating a more sustainable world.


Rochelle Routman
Metroflor Corporation/Halstead International 

Rochelle Routman, LEED AP, O+M, is the Chief Sustainability Officer of Halstead International and Metroflor, leaders in the resilient flooring and decorative products industry. In this role, Rochelle draws from her background in the natural sciences and her passion for environmental and human health. She leads the Product Authority Team, whose mission includes Innovative products, unparalleled customer engagement, and outstanding sustainability leadership. Rochelle also serves as the chair of the Women in Sustainability Leadership Alumnae group. 


Amanda Sturgeon
International Living Future Institute

Amanda Sturgeon, FAIA, is CEO of the International Living Future Institute and was named one of the 10 most powerful women in sustainability in 2015 as a recipient of the 2015 Women in Sustainability Leadership Award (WSLA). She joined the institute in 2010 following a career as a licensed architect with 15 years experience designing and managing some of the most sustainable buildings in the Pacific Northwest.